Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Specific Databases
provides full-text access to books, journals, and dissertations in ERIC [the US Department of Ed database] and other leading education journals (1,000 total).
Search Educator's Reference Complete, Professional Collection, and Academic OneFile
International Studies in Catholic Education
Find some open access articles in the peer-reviewed journal produced by the Centre for Research and Development in Catholic Education of St. Mary's University, London.
For Educational Research: Open access e-journals and full text archives
American Doctoral Dissertations
Includes more than 172,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 80,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
CALDER: Longitudinal Data in Education Research
Research group that collects and shares educational data.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Ed/ITLib Digital Library
Includes peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Education Policy Analysis Archives
A peer-reviewed, open-access, international, bilingual journal focusing on education and policy issues.
Education Week on the Web
Includes online content of Education Week, Teacher, and Digital directions.
Education « SAGE Insight
Blog highlighting hot topics in education. Use the links to connect to related full-text articles in Sage journals.
National Center on Response to Intervention (RTI) - Home
Contains extensive resources on this topic, particularly in the "research" section where you can find links to full-text research reports.
Why journal articles?
Journal articles provide narrow, focused coverage of a topic. Journal articles are also very useful because they can provide a current, up-to-date analysis of a topic.
Need some help searching ERIC?
Need Help Using ProQuest Education Collection?
Find search instruction/tips and more!
4210 Harding Pike
Nashville, TN 37205
Phone: 615-297-7545 ext.435
InterLibrary Loan: ext 435