Aquinas Library: Biology Research Guide: Databases

Databases for Biology Research

Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
Go to Gale OneFile: Science
JSTOR Complete Archive Journals This link opens in a new window
more than 2,000 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
Public Library of Science This link opens in a new window
Find 215,000+ peer-reviewed articles
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
High-quality peer-reviewed open access and subscription journals, mostly in the sciences.
Click "Only show content I have full access to" in the left filter menu.

Emerald Insights
Find Open Access peer-reviewed articles.
Highwire Press
This site hosts the largest repository of free, full-text life science articles in the world.
Mathews Open Access Journals
Science and Medical Journals, including those on Nutrition
SciTech Connect
Search 3+ million Department of Energy research documents

a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,729,303 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

PubMed Central Journals

Open access to biomedical and life sciences journals.

Medline
Medline database (National Library of Medicine), +17 million records; +19,000 sources including Nursing; Article First database, multi-disciplinary. Medline can be restricted to "items held in my library."

PubMed
NLM indexing to nursing, medical and allied health journals; see Medline. Links to other government resources.